The Maui Economic Opportunity Board installed its new officers during the organization’s 49th Annual meeting in Wailuku on Thursday, June 26, 2014.

Kai Pelayo (past MNHCoC President) is the new president and will serve two-year terms.

Other officers are: Kevin Yoshida, vice president; Adele Rugg, secretary; Cliff Alakai, treasurer.

Governor Neil Abercrombie and other elected officials attended the luncheon ceremony hosted by MEO’s chief executive officer, Lyn McNeff.

In this courtesy picture from left to right: Kevin Yoshida, vice-president; Kai Pelayo, president; Adele Rugg, secretary; Governor Neil Abercrombie; May Fujiwara representing Cliff Alakai, treasurer; and Lyn McNeff, MEO’s chief executive officer.

Check out this posting also on MNHCoC Facebook.